Two Delegations

The sixteen-member Skagit Environmental Endowment Commission charged with administering the Endowment Fund consists of an eight-person Canadian delegation appointed by the Premier of British Columbia and an eight-person U.S. delegation appointed by the Mayor of Seattle. All are appointed to four-year terms on a staggered basis.

Each delegation has four Commissioners and four Alternate Commissioners who vote in the Commissioner’s absence. In practice, all members of the Commission participate in a wide variety of projects.

Each delegation elects a Chair from among their Commissioners to serve for a minimum two year term.

Canadian Commissioners

USA Commissioners

From time to time there are vacancies on the Commission. Are you interested?